Welcome to Goodison Park – the home of Everton Football Club
The tower in Everton’s crest is actually Prince Rupert’s Tower, located in the Everton district of Liverpool. An iconic structure in the heart of the club’s home, the tower was first adapted into the Everton crest by team secretary Theo Kelly in 1938.
Everton have remained in the top division since 1954, and were founding members of the Premier League in 1992.
Dixie Dean scored a record 60 league goals in the 1927/28 season. Dean’s 60 goals were finished off with a hat-trick on the last day of the season against Arsenal.
Everton are the fourth most successful team when it comes to top-flight titles, having won nine in their history. Their last championship success came during the 1986/87 season.
The Toffees experienced the biggest rise in Premier League finishing position from one season to the next – finishing 17th in 2003/04 and then fourth in 2004/05.
Everton were the first club to issue a matchday programme at home fixtures.
The first ever penalty shootout in the European Cup was between Everton and Borussia Monchengladbach, with Everton winning 4-3.
While they have won the FA Cup on five occasions, Everton hold the record for the most losses in a final, having been beaten eight times.